Creating and deleting security groups – LS Cloud

Creating and deleting security groups

Limitations

  • You cannot delete a security group if assigned to a VM.

To create a security group.

  1. On the Security groups screen, click Add security group.
  2. In the Add security group window, specify a name and description for the group, and click Add.

By default, the new security group will deny all incoming traffic and allow only outgoing traffic to assigned virtual machines.

To delete a security group.

  1. On the Security groups screen, click the required security group.
  2. On the group right pane, click Delete.
  3. Click Delete in the confirmation window.
Share this:
FacebookTwitterWhatsAppViberCopy LinkTelegramLinkedIn
Updated on June 4, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support