نظرة عامة حول المفتاح الخاص Private Key

مفتاحك الخاص Private Key هو أهم مكون في شهادة SSL الخاصة بك. إنه ما يمنحك القدرة على مصادقة موقع الويب الخاص بك لمستخدمي الإنترنت ، ويساعد على تمكين التشفير ويمنع الآخرين من انتحال هويتك.

يجب أن تتجنب ترك مفتاحك الخاص يتعرض للخطر قبل كل شيء. إذا فقدت مفتاحك أو تعرض للاختراق ، فسوف يكلفك ذلك كثيرًا ، وفي أسوأ الأحوال ، قد ينتحل شخص ما موقع الويب الخاص بك.

إنشاء مفتاح خاص

سيتم إنشاء مفتاحك الخاص جنبًا إلى جنب مع ملف CSR باعتباره “زوج مفاتيح”. اعتمادًا على المكان الذي تجري فيه عملية الإنشاء ، قد تحتاج إلى لصق الإخراج في محرر نص وتسمية الملف. ثم ستقوم بتحميله على الخادم الخاص بك. تأكد من أن المكان الذي تخزنه فيه مؤمن. أفضل ممارسة للأمان هي حفظه على رمز جهاز خارجي ووضعه في وحدة تخزين محمية.

ملاحظة: لا يمتلك متجر SSL أو المرجع المصدق مفتاحك الخاص في أي وقت من مراحل عملية SSL. يجب حفظه بأمان على الخادم الذي أنشأته عليه. لا ترسل مفتاحك الخاص إلى أي شخص ، لأن ذلك قد يعرض أمان شهادتك للخطر. إذا فقدت مفتاحك الخاص ، فلن تتمكن من تثبيت شهادة SSL وستحتاج إلى إنشاء زوج مفاتيح جديد (CSR + مفتاح خاص) وإعادة إصدار الشهادة.

ماذا يحدث إذا تم اختراق مفتاحي الخاص؟

إذا تم اختراقها ، ولكن لم يتم إساءة استخدامها ، فسيتعين عليك استبدال شهادة SSL الخاصة بك. إذا تم إساءة استخدام مفتاحك الخاص ، فيمكن لشخص ما انتحال موقع الويب الخاص بك والتحايل على عملائك مع الإفلات من العقاب.

كيف يعمل المفتاح الخاص مع SSL؟

أثناء عملية المصافحة ، يتم استخدام المفتاح الخاص ونظيره العام للمصادقة. سيستخدم متصفح الويب الخاص بالمستخدم المفتاح العام لفك تشفير التوقيع الرقمي الذي تركه المفتاح الخاص. إذا كان قابلاً للقراءة ، فسيتم مصادقة التوقيع ويمكن إقامة الاتصال الآمن.

كيف يعمل المفتاح الخاص للتوقيع بالرمز؟

على غرار SSL ، يتم استخدام المفتاح الخاص لتطبيق التوقيع الرقمي على البرنامج ، عندما يقوم شخص ما بتنزيله ، يستخدم متصفحه المفتاح العام لفك تشفير التوقيع والمصادقة على الناشر.

إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة ، أو كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة في أي جزء من عملية SSL ، فيمكنك التواصل مع فريق الدعم لدينا عن طريق فتح تذكرة دعم فني أو زيارة مركز الدعم الخاص بنا.

مشاركة الدرس:
تم التحديث في يناير 25, 2022

هل الدرس قدم المساعدة ومفيد لكم؟

دروس ذات صلة

Private Keys Overview

Your private key is the most important component of your SSL certificate. It’s what gives you the power to authenticate your website to internet users, helps to enable encryption and prevents others from impersonating you.

You should avoid letting your private key become compromised above all else. If you lose or have your key compromised, it will end up costing you greatly, at worst, someone could impersonate your website and cost you money.

Generating a Private Key

Your private key will be generated alongside your CSR as a “Key Pair.” Depending on where you’re performing the generation process, you may need to paste the output into a text editor and name the file. Then you will upload it to your server. Make sure that you have security in place where you’re storing it. Best practice for security is to save it on an external hardware token and put it in a safeguarded storage unit.

Note: At no point in the SSL process does The SSL Store or the Certificate Authority have your private key. It should be saved safely on the server you generated it on. Do not send your private key to anyone, as that can compromise the security of your certificate. If you lose your private key, you will be unable to install your SSL certificate and will need to generate a new key pair (CSR + Private Key) and re-issue the certificate.

What happens if my Private Key is compromised?

If it’s compromised, but not misused, you’ll have to replace your SSL certificate. If your private key is misused, someone can spoof your website and phish your customers with impunity.

How does a Private Key work with SSL?

During the handshake process, the private key and its public counterpart are used for authentication. A user’s web browser will use the public key to decrypt the digital signature left by the private key. If it’s readable, the signature is authenticated and secure connection can be negotiated.

How does a Private Key work for Code Signing?

Similar to SSL, the private key is used to apply the digital signature to the software, when someone downloads it, their browser uses the public key to decrypt the signature and authenticate the publisher.

If you have any questions, or need help with any part of the SSL process, you can reach out to our support team by Submitting a ticket or visiting our support center.

Share this:
Updated on January 25, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles